FatFS library support for sudden voltage drops (version R0.14b)

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FatFS library support for sudden voltage drops (version R0.14b)

oayastuy
Contributor II

Subject: Inquiry about FatFS library support for sudden voltage drops (version R0.14b)

Dear community,

I am an embedded systems developer currently working on a project based on the NXP i.MX RT1170 microcontroller. As part of my project, I am exploring different options for implementing file systems, and I am considering using the FatFS library in its R0.14b version, which is available in the NXP SDK.

However, before proceeding further, I would like to gather insights regarding the handling of sudden voltage drops in the FatFS library. Sudden voltage drops are a common concern in embedded systems, and ensuring data integrity during such events is crucial for the reliability of the system.

I have noticed that some file systems, such as LittleFS, emphasize their ability to handle sudden voltage drops and ensure data integrity. I am curious to know if the FatFS library also addresses this issue and if there are specific measures implemented to mitigate potential negative effects.

Any information or experiences shared by the community regarding the sudden voltage drops problem would be greatly appreciated. I am eager to learn from your insights and experiences to make an informed decision about the inclusion of the FatFS library in my project.

Thank you in advance for your contributions and assistance.

Best regards,

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
3 Replies

nxf77486
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello,

Unfortunately we do not have information regarding the FatFS library apart from the one I share previously.

We also have examples included on the SDK of the RT1170 if you require an example of how the library work.

Please let me know if there is anything else where I can help you.

0 Kudos

nxf77486
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello,