cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem recreating the default Linux image for the iMX28EVK with LCD

samsaprunoff
Contributor V

Good day All,

Firstly, I am a newb at this so please bear with me...

I have a imx28EVK with LCD that was shipped with CE and I wanted to create the factory Linux bootable SD card.  I followed the docs and was able to install my development environment (Ubuntu) as well as install Ltib, etc.  I ran Ltib and it ran fine and created the appropriate boot streams which I coped to my SD card the via mk_imx28_sd script.  When I boot my EVK from the SD card I get serial data which appears valid and I see the Linux Penguin on the LCD (so far so good).  Once the serial stream stops at the Freescale Login prompt (what is the password anyway?), I just see the Linux Penguin on the LCD... no linux GUI, as was shown on the Freescale YouTube videos.  Given that I appear to have created a bootable SD, etc I seem to have mis-configured  Ltib?  Can someone direct me as to what I did wrong and/or what I missed?

Thanks in advance!

Cheers,

Sam

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
13 Replies

samsaprunoff
Contributor V

Good day Yuri,

I gone through the Gnome document you mentioned and all of the packages were installed and so this appears to not be the issue for the failed Gnome Configuration build.... alas...  It was suggested that I submit a support ticket as well. 

Also, am I the only person (or newb) that has had an issue with building the factory Linux image(s)?  If so, then I really feel like a bonehead...

Cheers,

Sam

0 Kudos

Yuri
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Sam, good day !

Sorry, I am a Freescale support engineer and do not work in fields :-(   

Sam Saprunoff said:

Good day James and Yuri,

Have either of you used Ltib and/or Freescale's ix28 BSP for any production devices?  If not, then which BSP are you using?

Thanks in advance!

Cheers,

Sam

0 Kudos

samsaprunoff
Contributor V

Good day James and Yuri,