GO no GO test on SE050

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GO no GO test on SE050

Bar
Contributor I

Hello I am new with the SE050 and I have some questions.

1. I am not quit understand what is the roll of the SE050 in the authentication word. Is it made the private key, public key, the security key from both of them or it encrypt/decrypt messages it get or all of that?

2. At this point I just want to check the I2C link between my MCU (STM32L) to the SE050.

For that I want to send hello message and get ack. But I didn't find any command do it for the SE050.

So I decide to use the version or the timestamp command, but still some wondering about the message.

As per APDU protocol there is the CLA, INS, P1,P2 Lc,Le, where Lc is the length of send message and Le is the length of expect data receive.

But in 

Hello I am new with the SE050 and I have some questions.

1. I am not quit understand what is the roll of the SE050 in the authentication word. Is it made the private key, public key, the security key from both of them or it encrypt/decrypt messages it get or all of that?

2. At this point I just want to check the I2C link between my MCU (STM32L) to the SE050.

For that I want to send hello message and get ack. But I didn't find any command do it for the SE050.

So I decide to use the version or the timestamp command, but still some wondering about the message.

As per APDU protocol there is the CLA, INS, P1,P2 Lc,Le, where Lc is the length of send message and Le is the length of expect data receive.

But as i look in article AN12413 SE050 APDU Specification

for 4.19.1 GetVersion 

Lc - #(Payload) what it mean, if there no data send?

Le- 0x0B (11 bytes) the response is only 7 bytes?

The some for 4.19.2 GetTimestamp

Lc - #(Payload)  what it mean, if there no data send?

Le- 0x14 (20 bytes) the response is only 12 bytes?

0 Kudos
3 Replies

Kan_Li
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi @Bar ,