ADTJA1101 with S32K148EVB lwip example

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ADTJA1101 with S32K148EVB lwip example

HeeSu
Contributor I

i, I'm a student who is studying Automotive Ethernet communication.
I have trouble with the simulation of the lwip example on the S32K148EVB board.

I checked the input voltage option of each board, J5 of ADTJA1101 and J8 of S32K148EVB.

And it compiled well, with no errors on S32DS for ARM 2018.r1 and SDK 0.8.6 EAR.

So I have a question about the example works when it is well executed, and where is the main code of this example.

I think {project}/middleware/tcpip/tcpip_stack/demo/test.c is mainstream of this project.

And after flashing this file there is no happend.

I'm using a converter called RadMoon which converts BroadR-Reach to RJ45

But I think I have a problem setting nxp board myself.

Is there any idea about this situation?

Best regards,

0 Kudos
8 Replies

VaneB
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi @HeeSu 

This is a quick guide to show how to set up the TCP/IP example that can be found in the SDK.

You will need:

• S32K148 EVB
  • Automotive ENET daughter card (TJA1100)
  • Media translator (Automotive ENET to 100/10 base T)
  • SDK version "S32K_SDK_EAR_0.8.6"

Before trying the example you will need a prior setting of the IP on your PC.

On Windows, this can be done from:

Control Panel -> Network and Internet -> Network and Sharing Center -> Change adapter settings -> Network adapter that connects to the board.

Select Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4) and click Properties; select Use the following IP address and configure the IP address and subnet mask. Configuration example: IP - 192.168.0.1, subnet mask - 255.255.255.0.

The example will assign an IP value of 192.168.0.200 to the S32K148. Therefore, the computer must be in the same domain for them to communicate.