cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

About printf

sebasira
Senior Contributor I

Hello!

I'm new to MQX and RTOS in general; and I'm hands-on TWRK60N512. I'm trying out the examples from MQX installation and I've got a simple question about printf. For example, the hello project prints out "Hello World"... My doubt is, if printf flush data from standard out, then what's the stadard out? (TWRK60N512 has no display.... I also have the TWR-SER, does is it flush it through the UART?)

Thanks as always!!!

Best Regards!

SebaS

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
6 Replies

JuroV
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello sebasira,

in the mqx/source/bsp/twrk60n512/twrk60n512.h you can find:

#define BSP_DEFAULT_IO_CHANNEL                    "ttyf:"    /* OSJTAG-COM   polled mode   */

I hope that this helps.

sebasira
Senior Contributor I

Thanks Juraj!

It helps me a lot. Please, excuse my ignorance, I just need some tips, so I get more closely to it and then understand better MQX documentation. Further the more, I didn't know that OSJTAG was also listed as a COM port

But I'm confused... I found twrk60n512.h, inside two folders:

1- mqx/source/bsp/twrk60n512/twrk60n512.h (the one you mentioned)

2- lib\twrk60n512.iar\bsp

Wich one should I modify and why? Why there are two of them?

Best Regards!

SebaS

0 Kudos

JuroV
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello,

this is principal knowledge how MQX build is done. After the BSP/ PSP/ any_other_MQX_component is built as a library, the result (.a file) is copied into /lib folder. Together with that, all exported header files are copied into /lib. You can consider these files as generated, (though 1:1 copy of the original files). It is recommended to modify original files in mqx directory.