Could Someone Give me Advise with i.MX RT1060 GPIO Configuration?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Could Someone Give me Advise with i.MX RT1060 GPIO Configuration?

Walson
Contributor I

Hello there,

I am working on a project involving the i.MX RT1060; and I am encountering some challenges with the GPIO configuration. I am new to working with NXP processors; so I hope someone here can guide me through this.

I am using the MIMXRT1060 EVK board.
My goal is to configure GPIO pins for simple input and output operations.

I have been using MCUXpresso IDE for development and the SDK examples as a reference.
I started by following the GPIO driver example from the SDK; but I am having trouble getting the expected results.

I am trying to configure one pin as an output to control an LED and another pin as an input to read the state of a button.

The LED pin seems to be working intermittently; and the button pin does not seem to register any input. I have checked the connections and they seem fine. I also tried tweaking the configurations and double-checked the board’s schematics to ensure I am using the correct pins.

Are there any additional configurations or initializations required for the GPIO pins that I might be missing?
Could there be any potential conflicts or settings in the board initialization code that I need to address?

Also, I have gone through this post: https://community.nxp.com/t5/i-MX-Processors/i-MX-RT1060-Ref-Manual-GPIO-config-clarification-please...power-bi/  which definitely helped me out a lot.

Are there any common pitfalls or mistakes that beginners often encounter when working with GPIO on the i.MX RT1060 that I should be aware of?

Thank you in advance for your help and assistance.

0 Kudos
1 Reply

Habib_MS
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello @Walson,