cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Writing to flash LPC1768

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by SrWalterR on Wed Nov 02 10:40:43 MST 2011
I am new at this and moving over from mbed. I am interested in some examples of erasing/writing/reading to flash on a LPC1768.  With the IAP from mbed this was simple, is there something similar in Expresso?
0 Kudos
12 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by FlySnake on Thu Nov 03 10:19:33 MST 2011
This is almost the same code in C. Works in LPCXpresso + LPC1768
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by whitecoe on Thu Nov 03 09:37:07 MST 2011
Might be worth looking at the RDB1768 usb bootloader example supplied with LPCXpresso. This contains a whole bunch of IAP related code.

HTH!
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by SrWalterR on Thu Nov 03 09:28:50 MST 2011
Thanks FallGuy, I am aware of the C Vs. C++ issue. Hence the question concerning a re-write...
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by TheFallGuy on Thu Nov 03 09:15:11 MST 2011
That is C++ and not C. LPCXpresso does not support C++
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by SrWalterR on Thu Nov 03 09:10:05 MST 2011
Hey Snake, the link you sent turns out to be the IAP.h file I am used to using, have you rewriten it for Expresso? It seems LPCExpresso does not like the [SIZE=2]

[U]class IAP { public: ....[/U]

[SIZE=3]structure.[/SIZE]
[/SIZE][SIZE=2][/SIZE]
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by SrWalterR on Thu Nov 03 08:40:58 MST 2011