cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LPC1769 on LPCXpresso v.5 and above

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by fabiongo123 on Tue Dec 25 23:46:22 MST 2012
Hi,

I am very new to Software Development on the LPC Boards. After installing LPCXpresso v.5.0.14_1109 and trying to select my LPC1769 board to create a new project, LPCXpresso tells me that my board is not supported because it has a 512k flash, which it is not supported by my current version of LPCXpresso. I bought the board and it came with a code that allowed me to activate the software but I am now left with nothing to do

Is there a workaround on that or am I doing something wrong when setting it up? I am very new to this so please be patient and as detailed as possible.

Thanks a lot in advance.
0 Kudos
7 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Ex-Zero on Thu Jan 17 14:32:11 MST 2013
I would prefer LPCXpresso because my best friends are DSO and debugger. Of course MBED online compiler is easier to use than Eclipse based LPCXpresso IDE and perhaps you find a complete MBED MIDI project. So choosing MDED or LPCXpresso is more a matter of your skills and how you are used to work. I would always prefer an 'old-fashioned' IDE with debugger so that I can debug / program all my own boards. Also LPCXpresso is a very cheap way to start learning this stuff and therefore worth it's 20 € :)
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by trigger on Thu Jan 17 14:03:23 MST 2013
You're right, I should have read this more carefully. Probably rushed this, because I wanted to make a quick decision between the LPCXpresso board and Mbed.

My project is a prototype for a USB Midi device (E-Drum module). Do you see any issues with using LPCXpresso IDE with nxpUSBlib? Would Mbed be a better platform for prototyping a USB MIDI device?