もしかして: 

Unable to use run printf("Hello World")

643件の閲覧回数
lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by timblu on Tue Sep 23 00:06:31 MST 2014
Hi

I am a newbie. I have recently gotten an LPC Link2 as an evaluation board for the 4370.
I am using LPCXpresso and used Create New C Project(Semi Host). In the main.c, there is already a printf("Hello World"). However, when I debug the code, it is not printed to the console. Instead I get an new page that says: No source available for "0x140003aa".  This address appears differently every time I debug the code.

I have tried to run ledblinky4370 and it works perfectly. However it will not if I insert a printf() in the code.

Please help. Thank you.
ラベル(1)
0 件の賞賛
返信
4 返答(返信)

600件の閲覧回数
lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by timblu on Tue Sep 23 05:54:13 MST 2014
Thank you so much for the help! (:
0 件の賞賛
返信

600件の閲覧回数
lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by lpcxpresso-support on Tue Sep 23 04:43:51 MST 2014
1. ledblinky4370
a. this project does not build as you have the C library set to Redlb (none). The library needs to be set to Redlib (Semihosting)
b. I see you have configured the project to use the 1Mb of external flash. In which case the Reset script needs to be
LPC18LPC43ExternalFLASHBootResetscript.scp

After making these changes, ledblink4370 prints Hello World on the console

2. testprint
a. This project is configured to use internal RAM (not the external flash). In which case the Reset script needs to be LPC18LPC43RamReset.scp

After making this change, testprint prints Hello World on the console

These are quite complex devices, so I recommend that you read the LPC18/LPC43 FAQs, including:
http://www.lpcware.com/content/faq/lpcxpresso/lpc18-lpc43-support
http://www.lpcware.com/content/faq/lpcxpresso/lpc18-lpc43-external-flash-drivers
0 件の賞賛
返信

600件の閲覧回数
lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee