Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LPCOpen Getting Started with New Project

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by neilt6 on Tue Apr 23 15:27:05 MST 2013

At the risk of sounding like a complete noob: how does one actually get started on a new project using LPCOpen? I've read through the documentation, and all I can find is a quick start guide for importing examples for the LPC11U14 Xpresso board. Half of these projects don't build due to some linker error, and the USB examples seem to ignore the USE_USB_ROM_STACK flag when I set it. I've got an Embedded Artists LPC11U35 QuickStart board, and I want to start a new project using the core drivers and LPCUSBLib. I've been able to get bare projects up and running by following the LPCXpresso guide and importing CMSIS, and I can also get the older nxpUSBlib working properly complete with ROM driver support, but I want the "platform independence" that LPCOpen offers. Could somebody walk me through the process of actually creating a new workspace and project that leverages these libraries?

Thanks!

Neil Thiessen

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
7 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by larryvc on Fri Jan 31 12:37:29 MST 2014

Quote: NXP_Paul
We are in the final review process of writing a Project Porting Guide for LPCXpresso which should help in these situations.  Our goal is to have the porting guide ready for release with LPCOpen v1.03 on 5/10/2013, however, the actual release date may slip another week.
We'll get the porting guide posted as soon as the sign off process has been completed.

Paul

I know this is old info, but was this porting guide abandoned?
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by wellsk on Mon Jun 03 10:10:00 MST 2013

Yes - there should be IAR and Keil guides in the next release (expected, but not promised :)).

0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee