次の結果を表示 
表示  限定  | 次の代わりに検索 
もしかして: 

JTAG communication Failure

896件の閲覧回数
lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by saismita on Thu Feb 28 23:57:42 MST 2013
Hi,
We are planning to work on a custom board having LPC4350. But when I connect ULINK2 to the board the error I am getting is JTAG Communication failure.What can be reason.Please Guide me somebody.

Regards,
SaiSmita
ラベル(1)
0 件の賞賛
返信
1 返信

772件の閲覧回数
lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Pacman on Sun Mar 03 10:33:29 MST 2013
This can be caused by anything you can think of.

I'm no expert in this area, but I've just been through a similar situation.

If I use OpenOCD to communicate with my own boards, and there are errors, OpenOCD gives me slightly better descriptions, but not exact descriptions of the error.
It does provide hints, though.

So my first advice would be that, if possible, you try using OpenOCD.
If you haven't installed it already, it might take some effort.

If you want to skip that step, check your connections carefully. I know this can be a difficult task.

I can say, almost for sure, that your problem is that not all the connections from your chip have been made correctly.
This may include short circuits or loose connections.

The very first thing you should check, is if you have any short circuited pins.
If you use a BGA chip, it might be easiest if you check on the 'outside connections', eg. the peripherals and I/O pins, unless you have access to each ball's VIA.
Now check if all your GND (VSS) connections are in place.
Next thing, check all your VDD connections.

This is easy if you use a LQFP package - then a multimeter with beep-feature is sufficient, but if you use a BGA, you probably need more advanced equipment.

Alright, if all power and GND connections are fine, you should test from each pin on your male JTAG connector to the pins on the chip.