cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Having trouble reading pressure sensor using HS-SPI using LPC55S06-EVK

pogi_yogi
Contributor II

Hello,

I am a novice just getting my hands into embedded systems for the first time so bare with me... I am tinkering around with pressure sensors, trying to read data using the SPI interface. I am struggling with reading data from the pressure sensor using the HS-SPI (High speed SPI) serial communication peripheral. I have ensured that all the SCK, MISO, PWR, GND, and CS pins have been connected correctly to the evaluation board. I imported one of the SDK examples (spi_HS_LSPI_dma_b2b_transfer_master) to try and read the pressure sensor. The only thing that I changed in the SDK example is the TRANSFER_SIZE variable from 64U to 2U because the size of the pressure data that is coming from the pressure sensor is only 2 bytes; however, when I run the example, the only thing getting printed is 0x00 0x00. I have included attachments of the datasheet for the pressure sensor that I am using as well as the code that I am using to try and read the pressure sensor.

Any help with resolving this issue would be appreciated. Additionally, if you have any sources/books/courses/etc. that you could recommend to me for getting into embedded systems/learning the MCUxpresso IDE I would appreciate that too! I'm just getting my foot in the door of this field trying to learn as much as I can.

Thank you!!

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
7 Replies

xiangjun_rong
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi,

If you want to use 16 bits data transfer, pls modify it as the following screenshot. Or in the main() to modify.

config->dataWidth =  kSPI_Data16Bits; //kSPI_Data8Bits;

In the main():

SPI_MasterGetDefaultConfig(&masterConfig);
sourceClock = EXAMPLE_SPI_MASTER_CLK_FREQ;
masterConfig.sselNum = (spi_ssel_t)EXAMPLE_SPI_SSEL;
masterConfig.sselPol = (spi_spol_t)EXAMPLE_SPI_SPOL;
masterConfig.dataWidth=kSPI_Data16Bits;