blhost command issue

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

blhost command issue

kenhsu
Contributor II

I am a rookie for KDS developement. Now we used Kinetis KL03 chip and I follow document to type blhost command. some results are different from document. I am not sure whether is our problems or different ROM bootloader issues? The differences are below

D> blhost -p COM11 -- get-property 1

Current Version: 1.0.0

D> blhost -p COM11 -- get-property 12

Reserved Region: Flash: 0x0-0x0 (0 bytes)

D> blhost -p COM11 -- write-memory 0 "{{aa bb cc dd}}"

Wrote 4 of 4 bytes  ---- OK

D> blhost -p COM11 -- read-memory 0 4

Response staus = 10000(0x2710) KStatus_UnknownCommand

Response word 1 = 0(0x0)

Read 0 of 4 bytes

Thanks and best regards

Ken

5 Replies

sensenthuran
Contributor IV

Hi Ping,

does blhost will work with KW41 EVB (default bootloader)?  I am not getting the response back (ping failure). How can i find, what kind of bootloader it has..

Thanks

Sen

0 Kudos

jeremyzhou
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Sen,

The Kinetis Bootloader hasn't supported the Kinetis W series now and it will support the W series in the future.

Thanks for your understanding.

2016-06-17_9-17-49.jpg
Have a great day,
Ping

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jeremyzhou
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Ken,

The ROM bootloader in the KL03 hasn't support the read-memory command until now just as the Fig 1 illustrates.

2016-03-11_14-46-03.jpg

Hope it helps.
Have a great day,
Ping

Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!

kenhsu
Contributor II

Dear Ping,