cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Virtual com port for USB CDC is not enumerating for FRDMK20D50M

harshaldalal
Contributor II

HELLO,

I'm very new to freescale, 2 days back I received FRDMK20D50M board. I followed quick start guide and install P&E driver as well as update application. I tried Blink_rgb_freedom.srec example and serial_test_115200.srec precompiled examples from Quick Start Package by simply copy-paste in MSD and its working perfectly. In future I want to make my custom board which must communicate through USB CDC hence I'm trying to communicate over USB CDC (USB of target MCU Mk20DX128VLH5).

But in Device manager of windows 8.1 its not showing any hardware detect or Com port.

Is there any way to enumerate USB CDC or does any one have binary(.elf) file or driver which initiate serial communication over USB?

Thank you

HD

Tags (2)
4 Replies

isaacavila
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello Harshal,

I have tried by downloading USB CDC Device project that is included in KINETIS_50MHz sample code (you can download here: K20_50 |Kinetis 20 50 MHz MCUs|Freescale over Lab and Test Software section)

Kinetis 50MHz Sample Code.jpg

Once you download this project, be sure to select the configuration for FRDM-K20D50M (it is also compatible with TWR-K20D50M).

FRDM-K20D50M.jpgIt worked well on Windows 7 64 Bit Host PC. Maybe you can try this code that also include its USB CDC Driver. Output file is also attached for your reference.

I hope this can help you,

Best Regards,

Isaac

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

harshaldalal
Contributor II

Hi Isaacavila,