TWR-K60 KDS The PLL/FLL clock value is 0 - the clock is disabled Warning

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TWR-K60 KDS The PLL/FLL clock value is 0 - the clock is disabled Warning

kashyapgada
Contributor III

Hello, I am new to Kinetis Design Studio. I started off by following the tutorial on this link http://cache.freescale.com/files/soft_dev_tools/doc/user_guide/PEXDRVGETSTARTEDUG.pdf

The clock settings within this tutorial give me a warning

DescriptionResourcePathLocationType
Warning: The PLL/FLL clock value is 0 - the clock is disabled. (Clock frequency [MHz])k60_uart_adcCpu/Clock frequency [MHz]Processor Expert Problem

Everything else within the project is fine. But the code isnt working. the code building doesnt seem to work. I am confused.

Please help or guide if more information required. The default clock settings of processor expert doesnt make the k60 run at full 100mhz,. Can you please suggest how to get rid of this issue. I am exactly following the project on the above mentioned link

Labels (1)
8 Replies

kashyapgada
Contributor III

The System works on internal clock, if I shift to external clock the code keeps looping in cpu_init function waiting for the clock to be ready. In default cpu settings at a frequency of 28Mhz the program works fine. So donot understand what is the issue, is it the board? I am working on a board which has a defective external clock?

0 Kudos

BlackNight
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello,

I believe you have not configured the PLL/FLL clock output settings. See my settings below (using PLL 0): I have configured it here to 120 MHz (my K60F120M runs at 120 MHz):

PLL and FLL Clock Settings.png

This configures which clock is feed to the peripherals, e.g. USB or in your case the UART.

The following articles touch on this aspect:

I hope this helps,

Erich

kashyapgada
Contributor III