cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with Freemaster - ErrorMessage wrong file handle assigned - help needed

Jump to solution
frankmuenzner7421
Contributor II

Sorry for my eventually trivial question - as i'm new to FreeMaster i have tool setup trouble.

What i have done:

I *ve compiled my Application in S32 Design Studio for Arm ( Version 2018.R1 / build 1801815 )

if i then go to the generated  pmp file FreeMasters opens and i getz the attached Error Message

if anybody could support me - it would be really helpful

Best regards,

Frank

0 Kudos
1 Solution
MichalH
NXP Apps Support
NXP Apps Support

Please use the binary ELF file (the linker output) in place of the MAP file. FreeMASTER is able to parse the symbol tables and the debugging information inside the ELF to get symbol addresses.

Note that the ELF file may have a different extension (.out, .axf, .elf) depending on the compiler. I'm not sure what the DS32 uses.

Regards,
Michal

View solution in original post

Tags (1)
10 Replies
frankmuenzner7421
Contributor II

Hi Michael thank you very much, it's helpful to know that freemaster is backward compatible.

At this time as I try to Install Freemaster 3.2 itz request an activation code. In my Profiles under software i can only find licenses for freemaster Lite, where can i find licenses for Freemaster 3.2 - i thougth it was free as before...

0 Kudos
MichalH
NXP Apps Support
NXP Apps Support

You only need to enter a license code when installing the FreeMASTER Lite. The desktop application does not need any.

Regards,
Michal

0 Kudos
MichalH
NXP Apps Support
NXP Apps Support

Dear Frank,

this may happen in older FreeMASTER versions when opening binary project files (the .pmp files) which were created in a later version.