cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FreeMaster for 56f8000

albe101
Contributor I
Hy, I'm just new to freescale world.
I've seen the application Freemaster for codeWarrior, it look liks intersting; I've download and istalled it on my pc, with the pcmaster FMASTERSCIDRV. I've opened an example, but it has an error...
But my question is: how the freemaster will be use?
I've added the PC_Master bean in my project, now in freemaster I have to add the variabiles to scope and record, but in the project in CW I have to write some instruction? There is same paper guide that really explain how freemaster will be use?
Thank you
Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
9 Replies

albe101
Contributor I
Thanks Fiona for ypor answer.

Now I'm going to try how you have write.

Stefano Alberini

0 Kudos

albe101
Contributor I

Hy pascal, thanks for your answer.
I've installed the new version of FreeMaster but it isn't my problem. The FM program runs well.
It's difficoult to know which command I have to introduce in my project ( in CodeWarrior)?
In the PE beans help there is write:

Bean PC_Master
SCI with features specific to support PC Master
Properties:
(Properties are parameters of the bean. Please see the Embedded Beans page for more information.)

But if I expand the PC_Master bean it look likes so: (see attachment)

There aren't these properties. Are they necessary to configure the FreeMaster module? Have I to inizialize same vectors to allocate the memory  for the FM scope?

I have these documentation:

- FMSCD/UM ( FreeMaster Serial Comunication Driver User Manual)
- Application Note AN2263/D
- FMSTERUG (FreeMaster for Embedded Applications)
- Application Note AN2471/D
- Comunication Library

In the first ones, It say me to include the "freemaster.h" header file and src_common directory, and it's ok!
But no ones of these document shows me how to use the PC_master bean.
I hope I've explained better my problem to you.
Thanks a lot