Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Software Serial

gregoryclement
Contributor I

Hello;
Sorry for my English.
I am new in programming microncontroleurs and CodeWarrior. I use a MC9S08SH4CTG.
They ask me to have a serial communication on PTA1 (RX) and PTA2 (TX).

I did not know at all how. In looking around, this technique is called software uart. Continuing my research, I found AN2502, AN2637, ASM8 to do that.

Unfortunately for me, I do not know what to do next. I downloaded all the libraries for trying. I do not know the assembly code, so I've instead turned to AN2637.

By reading the .pdf document, I still do not understand how to implement the library.

Is it that there would be someone who could help me.

I put the .c and .h files provided with AN2637. But I have errors and I do not know why. (See PJ)

Is there would be someone who could help me by giving me the tracks of solution or example?

Thank you

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
7 Replies

gregoryclement
Contributor I

Up please, I still have not found a solution

0 Kudos

gregoryclement
Contributor I

No answer. Is my question is poorly known ?

0 Kudos

vicentegomez
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi please check the attached sample code, this is a software SCI using a timer interrupt. This is an old sample code with codewarrior 6.3

I hope this will help you

Regards

Vicente Gomez

0 Kudos

gregoryclement
Contributor I

Hello and thank you for your reply.

You tell me that this is an old example code. Or did you find ? Her research I have to do to get a sample? When I looked on the internet and forums, I find notes applications without too understands how to use them.

To return to your example. I am unable to use it. I import different .c and .h files unless start08.c because it gave me an error:

ERROR L1818: Symbol 17 - _startupData duplicated in start08_c.obj and Start08_c.obj

ERROR L1818: Symbol 20 - _Startup duplicated in start08_c.obj and Start08_c.obj