Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SNMP support for RT1024

Jump to solution
ping1
Contributor V

Dear all

I am using RT1024, and would like to implement a simple SNMP server which can be accessed by a SNMP tester software to GET/SET some information from it, I am new to SNMP, not sure someone can point me to the right direction, like what LWIP options do I need to enable for  using SNMP library? is it MIB2_STATS? or any more options ?

Any example I can learn please?

Thank you! 

Ping

0 Kudos
1 Solution
kerryzhou
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Thanks for your understanding, ping!

Recently, I am really too busy to test the customet's cases, so no time for the detail SNMP research now.

If your project need to use it, you also can collect some testing method, as I know, somd MIB tools also needed, and the SNMP version you need to know which one to use, the new version seems also need the secure operation.

If you meet any issues, you can create the new question case, then when I have time, I will also help you to research it together.

To this case, just let it close, as it is very old to open, thanks a lot for your understanding.

Best Regards,

Kerry

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
18 Replies
kerryzhou
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi @ping1 ,

I find this is really a little complicated, as it needs to define the private MIB.

From this post:

https://blog.csdn.net/wwwyue1985/article/details/126337330 

It also needs to apply the private Enterprise id.

This blog is good:

https://blog.csdn.net/pzs0221/article/details/121174611?spm=1001.2101.3001.6650.6&utm_medium=distrib...

But, I am still a little confusing about the MIB add.

I am not sure the lwip source code MIB works or not:

static const u32_t prvmib_base_oid[] = { 1,3,6,1,4,1,26381,1 };
const struct snmp_mib mib_private = SNMP_MIB_CREATE(prvmib_base_oid, &example_node.node);