Operation sequence process of “Low Power Temperatures Sensor and Collector” of “KW36 SDK”

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Operation sequence process of “Low Power Temperatures Sensor and Collector” of “KW36 SDK”

SeokJin
Contributor II

Hello.

I am learning the operation of the "Low Power Temperatures Sensor and Collector" of the "KW36 SDK" with two FREM-KW36 boards.

I studied the "BLE Application Developer's Guide" and the "BLE Demo Applications User's Guide", and also looked through the "KW38 Custom Profile".

After studying various documents, I came to understand a little about the action sequence of the example.

In the "Low Power Temperatures Sensor and Collector" example of 'KW36 SDK', I understood that the "Temp Sensor device" plays the role of Server and the "Temp Collector device" plays the role of Client.

At this time, it was understood that the “Server (Temp Sensor) device” receives requests or commands from the “Client (Temp Collector) device” and measures the temperature accordingly and transmits it to the Client device.

I have a question for you in this process.

- Questions -

When running the example, the "Client (Temp Collector) device" sends commands to the "Server (Temp Sensor) device", and the "Server" measures the temperature and sends it to the "Client". During this process, it seems that information containing 'cccd' and 'uuid' is being sent.

["BleApp_ConfigureNotifications(void)" function in 'BLE_temperature_collector.c']

SeokJin_0-1708684722935.png

After the 'Client (Temp Collector) device" sends a command, the 'Server (Temp Sensor) device" recognizes the command, measures the temperature, and transmits it to the 'Client'.

["BleApp_GattServerCallback (deviceId_t deviceId, gattServerEvent_t* pServerEvent)" function in 'BLE_temperature_sensor.c']

SeokJin_1-1708685236114.png