Jump to solution
DarioZanni
Contributor II

Good morning,
I'm a thesist student and I bought this hardware:
- Board: NXP MCSXTE2BK142
- UART adapter: FDTI UMFT230XB-01
- J-Link SEGGER adapter: NXP LPC-Link 2
The goal is to program the board through a simulink file for FOC motor control drive but i'm starting with a simple red led (D1) turning on.
I first connected both JTAG and UART cables and I uploaded the rbf file in the board with S32DS v.2.2 clicking on the flash button, setting as in picture "1.jpg" then I clicked on "Flash" and, after J-Link V.7.62 terms of use accepting, I obtain that the debugging will freeze at "starting target cpu . . ." in "2.txt".
After some time I tried to disconnect the board and then errors appear.
However, I then reconnected JUST the UART cable to USB and I tried to build the Simulink file Verify_SW_HW_Setup.slx (here zipped) with the set-up showed in “3.jpg” but when I build it, the errors contained in "4.txt" appears.
Can someone help me?
Thanks in advance.
Dario

0 Kudos
1 Solution
DarioZanni
Contributor II

I solved the problem by restarting the board when requested (after BAM) by short-circuit the pin 10 of the JTAG connector (reset pin) with the GND and pressing "ok" in the restart request within 5 sec. 

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
mariuslucianand
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello @DarioZanni ,

Forst of all I would recommend you to have a look at the following thread https://community.nxp.com/t5/Model-Based-Design-Toolbox-MBDT/MCSXTE2BK142/m-p/1078629 

Here the other customer was using an S32K142 to flash the board, but it is not necessary in your case.

Anyway, there are multiple issues you have reported:

1. Step 1 is to flash the rbf file. It should work with the J-Link as well, please check on the S32DS community for similar posts as well.