cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MCAL of S32 Configulation Tool inside MBDT

Narudol-T
Contributor III

Dear Sir,

I am studying the BMS integration with new S32K344 & MC33775  to previous version BMS MC33771 & MC33664 in MBDT.

I found that newest MBDT using MCAL layer to call MC33775 read function via MC33665 chipset.

But I do not have any EB Tresos license.

Question (1) : Can I modify these MCAL layer to compatible with MC33664 & MC33771 ? and How ? any document on this current MCAL stack ? 

Question (2) : If cannot modify, how can I create another MCAL layer for above devices ? can you point me the documentation sheet ? or any easier way to use ?

Best regards,

Narudol T.

MCAL_MC33775A.PNG

0 Kudos
2 Replies

mariuslucianand
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello @Narudol-T 

I will try to comment on the points below:

"But I do not have any EB Tresos license."

The MBDT for S32K3 is compatible with both EB Tresos (the license and installer could be accessed on the NXP website) and S32CT (which is already delivered with the MBDT for S32K3xx). So for board configuration, any of them could be used. In MBDT, the basic BMS examples come with both EBTresos and S32CT (the ones highlighted in yellow), so you could use the S32CT.

mariuslucianand_0-1680077932164.png

Question (1): Can I modify these MCAL layer to compatible with MC33664 & MC33771? and How? any document on this current MCAL stack?

I don't think you could do that. This is because this shall also require the update of the components in the EBT/S32DS to generate the configuration code. The RTD is a product that MBDT only integrates and we do not modify it at all.

Question (2): If cannot modify, how can I create another MCAL layer for above devices? can you point me the documentation sheet? or any easier way to use?