Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ETPU - Output Buffer Enable

Jump to solution
mertk
Contributor IV

Hi everyone,

I am studying on eTPU AN4907 Engine Control demo. 

mertk_0-1641885540091.png

I am struggling to understand the effect of the above code. I also read the ETPU RM that related the TBSA. Here is the table taken from the ETPURM.

mertk_2-1641885676270.png

I tought that if I don't enable the output buffer, I assumed that eTPU cannot change the output pin, however when I make that code comment in FUEL function and it still generates the injection pulses. 

So, what is the effect of the above code? Also, I understand that if TBS1[3] = 1 and TBS[2:0] = 111, so it means that channel do not match or capture. However, if TBS1[3] = 1and TBS[2:0] != 111, then setting of the TBS1[3] has no effect to the Time Base Selection 1, right? 

I hope it's clear, however if you don't understand the question clearly. I can try explain more carefully. 

I look forward to your answers friends.

Best regards,

Mert. 

0 Kudos
1 Solution
davidtosenovjan
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello guys,

I have found following information in the internal documentation for MPC5644A device:
"The eTPU Output Buffer Enable control is ineffective in MPC5644A, and so are its related TBS1 microinstruction field values 1000 and 1001. The output pad drivers are controlled by the SIU block."

I believe it answers your issue.

View solution in original post

8 Replies
mertk
Contributor IV

Hi @johndiener

After your answer, I check the reference manual of the MPC5644A microcontroller and I tought that OBE can effect the output in MPC5644A. Then I wanted to try it on the development board uses MPC5644A. 

The below images taken from the MPC5644ARM. 

mertk_2-1642057171426.png

mertk_1-1642057099956.png