Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question about i2cio module

aresmarser
Contributor III

Hello Sirs,

I am studying NHS3100 board kit.

I want to add my motion sensor with I2C interface.

I read some document and it is said that "The user of the I2CIO module only needs to use the API functions below to have full I2C communication. "

I tried my test and the code snippet based on "app_demo_dp_tlogger" is below but it does NOT work.

And I have already linked the mods "i2cio" into my project.

---

RegData = 0x57;
//    Sensor_WriteReg(LIS3DH_I2C_DEVICE2_WRITE_ADDR, LIS3DH_CTRL_REG1, &RegData);
{
 uint8_t sendBuf[2] = {0x00};
    I2CIO_Init();
 sendBuf[0] = LIS3DH_CTRL_REG1;
 sendBuf[1] = 0x57;
    I2CIO_Tx(sendBuf,2);
}
 printf("Write slaveAddr 0x%02X, reg_addr 0x%02X, Write Data 0x%02X\r\n", LIS3DH_I2C_DEVICE2_WRITE_ADDR, LIS3DH_CTRL_REG1, RegData);
---
The running/testing log is below:
---
Sensor_Init for I2C...
Chip_I2C_MasterSend slaveAddr 0x32, txBuff: 20 57
Chip_I2C_MasterTransfer
Chip_I2C_EventHandler: I2C event 3
Chip_I2C_EventHandler: I2C event 1
Chip_I2C_EventHandler: I2C transfer status 4
---
From my observation, the routine stuck in the while statement in the funciton "Chip_I2C_EventHandler":
---
/* Wait for the status to change */
while (*stat == I2C_STATUS_BUSY) {
}
---
I didn't see I2C_STATUS_DONE which will be set in the function "I2C0_IRQHandler" => "Chip_I2C_MasterStateHandler" as my own understand.
Anyone could help me to review if anthing wrong?
Thanks,
Arna
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
7 Replies

aresmarser
Contributor III

Hi Kan,

I tried to debug with breakpoints as below.

Chip_I2C_MasterStateHandler.png

Chip_I2C_MasterSend.png

Chip_I2C_MasterRead.png

And here is my test code snippet ------------

uint8_t slaveAddr = 0x19;
  uint8_t regAddr = 0x20;  // 0x0F;
  uint8_t readData = 0;
  int result = 0;
  Chip_I2C_MasterSend(I2C0, slaveAddr, &regAddr, 1);