LPC55S69 Break at Address for any SDK example.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LPC55S69 Break at Address for any SDK example.

c4corvettelover
Contributor I

Hello,

I am new to NXP microcontrollers and purchased an LPC55S69-EVK board for evaluation purposes.

I am running into an issue when I try to debug any of the SDK examples where the program will show the error:

Break at address "0x14005f30" with no debug information available, or outside of program code.

For a few seconds and then begin debugging. Even when the code starts to debug after this error message it does not run. Please see attached video of the SDK example "hello world".

This seems to happen with any SDK example I run.

I have the Revision A1 board and am running at 3.3V as specified in the HW manual.

Any insight would be appreciated

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
11 Replies

marles
Contributor I

Hi Steve,

I am facing exactly the same problem after I tried to debug the twr-ke18f adc12 example with the JLink Debugger.

So, do you mean that it is PC specific ?

What got changed by just compiling this demo project, that should be harmless... ?

Any help is highly appreciated, as I am completely lost now, the microcontroller cannot be programmed any more...

Best regards,

Paul

0 Kudos

c4corvettelover
Contributor I

Hi Paul,

In my case I was able to compile successfully on my home PC (No other FW Engineering Tools Installed and relatively fresh Win 10 install).

On both of my Win 10 work computers that have the other IDEs installed I get this error.

Are you also using a PC that has IDEs installed from other vendors (Renesas, Microchip, and/or Nordic)?

Best Regards,

Steve

0 Kudos

marles
Contributor I

Hi Steve,

I found out today what the problems was, in my case.