Does emwin lpc1788 work without sdram and support NV3035C driver ?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does emwin lpc1788 work without sdram and support NV3035C driver ?

atihaj
Contributor I

Hi 

It is my first time I want to work with lpc1788 and lcd(driver is  NV3035C).

Does emwin support this LCD driver?

also can I use emwin for lpc1788 if I don't have external sdram? I just want to show a simple character on LCD for phase1.

Regards

Ati

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
5 Replies

kerryzhou
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Ati Haj,

1. Does emwin support this LCD driver (driver is  NV3035C).?

I have checked the Segger emwin Display drivers, but I didn't find your driver.

You also can check it from this website:

Display Drivers | SEGGER - The Embedded Experts 

2. Can I use emwin for lpc1788 if I don't have external sdram? 

Yes, you can use the emwin without the external sdram.

You can refer to the MCB1700 emwin BSP:

https://www.nxp.com/downloads/en/board-support-packages/NXP_emWin514_MCB1700_BSP.zip 

Wish it helps you!

Have a great day,
Kerry

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0 Kudos

atihaj
Contributor I

Hi Kerry

Thanks so much for your help,

Actually NV3035C in the controller on LCD side, lpc1788 has it's own lcd controller. The question is, which controller emwin works with?

I have another question : lcd I am using is 24bit, with TWI interface, with this condition still emwin works for that without sdram?

Regards

Ati

0 Kudos

kerryzhou
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Ati,

1. which controller emwin works with?

Please check the link which I give you before, you can find it from segger website.