instruction access violation memory fault - stack corruption on interrupt return?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

instruction access violation memory fault - stack corruption on interrupt return?

comsosysarch
Contributor III

My K60 code is hanging. Could use some help from anyone with more experience with K60 exception handling and stack usage.

I am using the PK60N512VMD100 on a custom system development board we designed and built.

I am developing the firmware using IAR EWARM-CM.

Almost all C code although I have a wee bit of assembly in one routine.

This is my first project ever using any kind of ARM, or anything that was not 8/16-bit microcontroller. Hence I am almost certain it is programmer error (certainly not the first on this project), but not 100% certain.

I am running from flash using the 50MHz EXTAL (flash clock is divided by 2). Same parts etc as on the tower module.

I have 3 UARTS with all the RX using interrupts and 2/3 of the TX using interrupts (the other TX uses DMA). I have 1 I2S (read-only from ADC) running over another DMA channel - and the DMA channels both have interrupts. I have 1 I2C using an interrupt. So possible total of 2 DMA channels and 6 interrupts if everything were enabled at once.

My UART interrupt handlers have worked fine for a couple months now. One piece of my code does some math on two very large arrays, storing the results in a third array. This has also worked for a couple months now. In fact the whole project was working with all those interfaces running unti just recently.