Use of Development Boards in 3rd Party Products

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Use of Development Boards in 3rd Party Products

pkmckneely1
Contributor I

I am new to ARM. I just purchased a Cortex-M SW development package and noticed that there is a lot of activity around ST's STM32 Nucleo development boards. However, their license agreement states that these boards cannot be integrated into any 3rd party products. Furthermore, none of them have Ethernet which is a must in a design that I have in mind. This brought me to look at the FRDM-K64F and other development boards brought over to NXP from Freescale Semiconductor. I have designed many µ-Controller boards around HCS08 and other Freescale processors. But high speed Ethernet and other issues means that it might make more sense to integrate suitable boards that are already available off the shelf. Does NXP have a policy like ST prohibiting use of their development boards in 3rd party products or does it just make the standard disclaimer for their use in this way?

0 Kudos
3 Replies

Alexis_A
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello pkmckneely@technoventure.com,

The following disclaimer is found FRDM-K64F Freedom Module User’s Guide: