cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SD SPI on K8x response error on spi_exchange

Jump to solution
deniscollis
Contributor V

I am new to SD SPI, using ELM_CHAN FatFs with fsl_sdspi, interfacing with a MicroSD card.  Can anyone help figure out why I'm getting kStatus_SDSPI_ResponseError.

pastedImage_1.png

Traceback:

K8x_FatFS_demo JLink Debug [GDB SEGGER Interface Debugging]
 K8x_FatFS_demo.axf
 Thread #1 57005 (Suspended : Breakpoint)
 SDSPI_SendCommand() at fsl_sdspi.c:373 0x7d8
 SDSPI_GoIdle() at fsl_sdspi.c:425 0x8d0
 SDSPI_Init() at fsl_sdspi.c:1,091 0x1674
 sdspi_disk_initialize() at fsl_sdspi_disk.c:171 0x198e
 disk_initialize() at diskio.c:127 0x5110
 main() at FatFSdemo.c:50 0x528
 arm-none-eabi-gdb (8.3.0.20190703)
 ‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍

Code Excerpts:

/* fatfs_0.11a/src/fsl_sdpi_disk/fsl_sdspi_disk.c */
:
:

status_t spi_exchange(uint8_t *in, uint8_t *out, uint32_t size)
{
 dspi_transfer_t masterTransfer;

masterTransfer.txData = in;
 masterTransfer.rxData = out;
 masterTransfer.dataSize = size;
 masterTransfer.configFlags = (kDSPI_MasterCtar0 | DSPI_MASTER_PCS_TRANSFER | kDSPI_MasterPcsContinuous);
 return DSPI_MasterTransferBlocking((SPI_Type *)BOARD_SDSPI_SPI_BASE, &masterTransfer);
}

:
:

void sdspi_host_init(void)
{
 /* Initializes timer to make host's callback function "timer_get_current_milliseconds" workable. */
 timer_init();

/* Saves host state and callback. */
 g_host.busBaudRate = DSPI_BUS_BAUDRATE;
 g_host.setFrequency = spi_set_frequency;
 g_host.exchange = spi_exchange;
 g_host.getCurrentMilliseconds = timer_get_current_milliseconds;

/* Saves card state. */
 g_card.host = &g_host;
}

:
:‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍

/* sdmmc_2.1.1/src/fsl_sdspi.c */

:
:

static status_t SDSPI_SendCommand(sdspi_host_t *host, sdspi_command_t *command, uint32_t timeout)

:
: