cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GPIO Clock Register for KE02Z64VQH2

AbdulHayee01
Contributor I

Hi

I am new to ARM series and before I was working on PIC microcontollers. I have brought FRDM-KE02Z board for learning purpose.In this microcontroller used is KE02Z64VQH2.

For toggle LED I am writing a small program. Kindly tell me which register is used to enable the GPIO Clock Register for particular port. As I am seeing that KL25 Series have SCGC5 register to enable/disable the clock. 

I search the datasheet of KE02Z64VQH2 but only find SCGC register and in this register there are no ports defined.

kindly tell me if I am missing something

Thanks and best regards

0 Kudos
5 Replies

Robin_Shen
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi 

KE\KEA series is different from K\KL\KV series, there is no PORT definition in SCGC.

For Kinetis MCU development, it is recommended that you use MCUXpresso Software and Tools, please refer to Overview of MCUXpresso IDE v10.2.0

But MCUXpresso SDK support 40MHz KE02, you FRDM-KE02Z is 20MHz, so you may need to limit the frequency to 20MHz in MCUXpresso.

Best Regards,
Robin
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note:
- If this post answers your question, please click the "Mark Correct" button. Thank you!

- We are following threads for 7 weeks after the last post, later replies are ignored
Please open a new thread and refer to the closed one, if you have a related question at a later point in time.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0 Kudos

AbdulHayee01
Contributor I

Thanks Robin

I am really very confused as this is my first time to use ARM series and selection of compilers.