cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

52210DEMO and MMA745xL QSPI Problem

PhilipAsare
Contributor I

Hi,

I'm trying to interface the 52210DEMO board with the MMA745xL accelerometer through SPI. I'm trying to read the acceleration values, but it doesn't seem to work right. I've never done this before so there's definitely a chance I'm doing something wrong.

Please help

Here's the code I'm using:

#include "support_common.h" /* include peripheral declarations and more */
#if (CONSOLE_IO_SUPPORT || ENABLE_UART_SUPPORT)
/* Standard IO is only possible if Console or UART support is enabled. */
#include <stdio.h>
#endif

/* Initialize SPI module on system */

void spi_init(void)
{
 MCF_QSPI_QMR = 0 |
     MCF_QSPI_QMR_MSTR |   //SPI Mater Mode
     MCF_QSPI_QMR_BAUD(0x0a) | //Baud of 4MHz
     MCF_QSPI_QMR_BITS(0x08); //8 bit data transfer

/* set direction of QSPI pins _CLK, _DOUT _CS0 as outputs and _DIN as input */
 MCF_GPIO_DDRQS = 0 |MCF_GPIO_PORTQS_PORTQS0 |MCF_GPIO_PORTQS_PORTQS2 |MCF_GPIO_PORTQS_PORTQS3;

/* set peripheral access control register to allow read/write access to QPSI module */
 MCF_SCM_PACR4 |= MCF_SCM_PACR_ACCESS_CTRL1(0x04);

/* set all delays to default and make sure QSPI module is disabled */
 MCF_QSPI_QDLYR = 0;   
 MCF_QSPI_QIR = 0xd00f; //set errors
 printf("QSPI initiated\n");
}

void spi_transfer(void)
{

#define SPI_READ(reg) (((reg) &0x7F)<<1)
 #define SPI_WRITE(reg) ((((reg) &0x3F)<<1)|0x80)

int i=0;
 MCF_QSPI_QAR = 0 |MCF_QSPI_QAR_ADDR(0x20);
 for(i=0;i<5;i++)
 {
 /* set command ram for active low and chip select 0 */
  MCF_QSPI_QDR = 0 | MCF_QSPI_QDR_BITSE | MCF_QSPI_QDR_QSPI_CS0;
 }

MCF_QSPI_QAR = 0 |MCF_QSPI_QAR_ADDR(0x00);

/* write transmit RAM of QDR */
 MCF_QSPI_QDR = MCF_QSPI_QDR_DATA(SPI_WRITE(0x16)); //send write request register $16
 MCF_QSPI_QDR = MCF_QSPI_QDR_DATA(0x05); //send 0x05 as data to register $16