Can I use any I2C modules such as MPU6050 (Triple Axis Accelerometer), TB6612FNG motor controller with RT1010?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I use any I2C modules such as MPU6050 (Triple Axis Accelerometer), TB6612FNG motor controller with RT1010?

mithundotdas
Contributor I

Hi,

I am very new to NXP crossover MCUs and never used it before. I am thinking to participate in the challenge on Hackster. Can I use any I2C modules such as MPU6050 (Triple Axis Accelerometer), TB6612FNG motor controller, SPI Camera, OLED display with RT1010 or I need to use only NXP specific modules ? 

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
5 Replies

kerryzhou
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi MITHUN DAS ,

Thank you for your interest in NXP MIMXRT1010 product, I would like to provide service for you.

RT1010 can support the I2C, PWM, SPI, GPIO, etc.

So, your related module totally can be supported.

About the related peripherals driver and the examples, please refer to the RT1010 SDK code, which can be downloaded from this link:

Welcome | MCUXpresso SDK Builder 

You can check it at first.

Wish it helps you!

If you still have questions about it, please kindly let me know.

Have a great day,
Kerry

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note:
- If this post answers your question, please click the "Mark Correct" button. Thank you!

- We are following threads for 7 weeks after the last post, later replies are ignored
Please open a new thread and refer to the closed one, if you have a related question at a later point in time.

mithundotdas
Contributor I