Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LPC54xx: Control fan with rpm

Jump to solution
sergiobiasi
Contributor II

Hello,

I'm using LPC54606 to speed up four fans with PWM. Three fans have feedback rpm and I'm trying to read these.

I wished to use SCTIMER for all the job but found that each PWM uses two events so I consume 8 events to move (indipendently) the four fans.

I'm quite new to SCTimer so maybe I'm missing something. For example, can I use one event common to all PWM and the other one for the duty cycle of the single PWM? In this case I could free three events.

If this is not possible, I see LPC has also CTIMER functionality but I've not found any significant example/application note to handle. Some hints?

Note that I'm using MCUXpresso 11 to configure the peripherals. Maybe there are some limitations compared to write code "by hand".

Thanks for your support.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
jeremyzhou
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Sergio Biasi,

Thanks for your reply.
I had already attached the AN11538 before, whereas they are invisible to you, it seems a bit weird.
Fortunately, you already got it.

pastedImage_1.png

Have a great day,
TIC

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note:
- If this post answers your question, please click the "Mark Correct" button. Thank you!

- We are following threads for 7 weeks after the last post, later replies are ignored
Please open a new thread and refer to the closed one, if you have a related question at a later point in time.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
jeremyzhou
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Sergio Biasi,

Thank you for your interest in NXP Semiconductor products and
for the opportunity to serve you.
I think I need to get more information about your question prior to give some suggestions or solutions, so I was wondering if you can draw or introduce what exactly PWM output you want to make.