cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Exposed materials on pressure side of MPX5999D

Jump to solution
awolfe1
Contributor I

We are using a MPX5999D pressure transducer measuring water pressure.  I would like to know the materials that come in contact with the water.  I know the datasheet mentions a fluorosilicone gel and the stainless steel.  Can I know what those materials are more specifically, and what plastic the housing is made of?  I am no expert in materials, but I assume fluorosilicone gel is a class of materials, not a specific gel.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
lisettelozano
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello Aaron,

In Figure 3 of the datasheet, you will see a cross-sectional diagram of the sensor; this shows what components are inside the sensor which will get in contact with water or any other type of media. The material list is shown in the material declaration found here. The fluorosilicone gel is the one who protects the die and wire bond (more details in application note AN3728).

I hope this information can be helpful.

Have a great day,

Paulina
TIC

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note:
- If this post answers your question, please click the "Mark Correct" button. Thank you!

- We are following threads for 7 weeks after the last post, later replies are ignored
Please open a new thread and refer to the closed one, if you have a related question at a later point in time.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
3 Replies
lisettelozano
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello Aaron,

In Figure 3 of the datasheet, you will see a cross-sectional diagram of the sensor; this shows what components are inside the sensor which will get in contact with water or any other type of media. The material list is shown in the material declaration found here. The fluorosilicone gel is the one who protects the die and wire bond (more details in application note AN3728).