CAN can't soft reset

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CAN can't soft reset

dlysam2716
Contributor III

Hello, This is my first time programming. I've been having some trouble with sending out a CAN message from the MK10FN1M0VLQ12. I used the example code try to send the message to test that can we connect with the device which is I-7565-H1. But it doesn't work. I always stop at this line (as the attachment). I doubt maybe there are my CPU clock has something wrong. But I have no idea how to deal with this problem.

5 Replies

dlysam2716
Contributor III

Hi! Robin. I already change my PIN on PTA13 and PTA14. But about CPU clock still have problem, I try to adjust many times, then my debug always stop on " while((MCG_S & MCG_S_IREFST_MASK) != 0x00U) { /* Check that the source of the FLL reference clock is the external reference clock. */
}"

I have no idea how to deal with it, can you help me to solve this problem? Thank you!

0 Kudos

Robin_Shen
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

I can not find the MyCANPtr = CAN1_Init(NULL); in your main.

Please try the attached example.

I have test it on TWR-K60F120M board.

Have you try to check the 50MHz external reference clock by using oscilloscope?

Robin_Shen
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi yu-jung Chuang,

I can see you enabled 8MHz external crystal, but configured MCG works in FEI mode.

Cpu.png
Not sure which clock source will you want to select for FlexCAN module. If OSC0ERCLK is selected, please make sure the 8MHz external crystal is working. You can use an oscilloscope to observe the waveform of XTAL0 or EXTAL0.

Clock path CAN_LDD.pngFlexCAN clocking.png
Would you please attach your project and schematic, so that we can check it easier.

Best Regards,

Robin

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!