NHS3100, blinky and getting started with LPCXpresso. Despite trying to follow scattered getting started type information I seem to be missing libraries.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NHS3100, blinky and getting started with LPCXpresso. Despite trying to follow scattered getting started type information I seem to be missing libraries.

stephenday
Contributor I

pastedImage_1.png

I'm new to this software and microcontroler. LPCXpresso loads with blinky, the extensions were loaded and specified so the MCU is the NHS3100. I have the NHS3100 demo board on the LPC-Link2 and seen this is able to flash the compiled blinky and templogging examples.  Where do I go next ?

0 Kudos
3 Replies

driesmoors
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello Stephen,

Thank you for the screenshot. It looks like you have only imported the blinky application. Any NHS31xx application also depends on a board and a chip library - hence the errors - which are not yet present (physically or linked) in your Eclipse/LPCXpresso workspace.

Have a look at the getting started guide under <SDK>/docs/UM_NHS31xx_GettingStarted.pdf, $2.3 SDK:

pastedImage_1.png

A more architectural overview is given in the slides at <SDK>/docs/NHS31xxSoftwareOverview.pdf, which will help in understanding the setup of the SW.

Kind regards,
Dries.

0 Kudos

stephenday
Contributor I

Dries,

I made some progress over the weekend and also got some advice direct from NXP. For the benefit of anyone reading this later;

Follow the Getting Started instructions with the NHS3100 kit to install NHS31xx plugin (section 2.2)

The SDK projects can then be imported from the nss subfolder as described in (section 2.3)

The app_demo_dp_blinkey is however not in a state that it can be built. Changing the projects properties in C/C++Build>MCU Settings to NHS3100 is not enough to fix this demo project.

The Getting Started instructions fail to mention this, and so you fail to get started.