cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processor Expert in MCUXpresso

Jump to solution
kaarthichandras
Contributor II

I am new to MCUXpresso IDE, how to use processor expert in MCUXpresso? can I use the same processor expert that I have been using in the codewarrior 10.6?

0 Kudos
1 Solution
Alice_Yang
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello kaarthi,

You can refer to this thread :

MCUXpresso IDE: Installing Processor Expert into Eclipse Neon | MCU on Eclipse 

Hope it helps

Have a great day,
TIC

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

10 Replies
Alice_Yang
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello kaarthi,

You can refer to this thread :

MCUXpresso IDE: Installing Processor Expert into Eclipse Neon | MCU on Eclipse 

Hope it helps

Have a great day,
TIC

Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!

kaarthichandras
Contributor II

Hello Alice,

I have followed all the steps mentioned i that thread and succesfully installed all, but when tried to created a processor expert project with controller MKV10Z32VLC7, it shows the following problem,Untitledq.png 

Thanks in advance,

Kaarthi

0 Kudos
BlackNight
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Kaarthi,

as mentioned in MCUXpresso IDE: Installing Processor Expert into Eclipse Neon | MCU on Eclipse , there is a conflict with the Config tools. As a workaround you could uninstall the Config tools (which are part of this Eclipse installation). But then you won't have the config tools in MCUXpresso, you would need to use the external config tools.

Erich

0 Kudos
kaarthichandras
Contributor II

Hi,