cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to enable IPU with LCD QVGA TFT in iMX6

ducminhnguyen
Contributor I

Hi everyone,

I am a student and now I have a project with iMX6S5 custom board and bare metal code from SDK 1.1. I try to setup and run simulation IPU with one TFT LCD QVGA 320x240 by RGB interface but not yet successful and I have some trouble:

- In file ipu_dc.c

If I enable PROG_CHAN_TYP to avoid image tearing as in the SDK:

ipu_write_field(ipu_index, IPU_DC_WR_CH_CONF_5__PROG_CHAN_TYP_5, 4);

the function " ipu_enable_display(int32_t ipu_index) " can not call and I get error about memory fail to access and get stuck at IPU_IPU_CONF__DC_EN.

So if I disable it by write 0, ipu can enable but the screen is totally white and there is no Freescale Logo here.

- For RGB interface, do I really need the DRDY because my hardware the DI0_PIN15 is not connect with LCD.

I think maybe I make something wrong. I build the project in Eclipse with GNU ARM Toolchain then debug with Segger JLink under U-boot, program is loaded into RAM. Setting for my LCD is:

"Ampire QVGA", // name
Ampire_QVGA, // panel id flag
DISP_DEV_TFTLCD, // panel type
DCMAP_RGB666, // data format for panel
60, // refresh rate
320, // panel width
240, //panel height
6500000, // pixel clock frequency
93, // hsync start width
25, // hsync width
20, // hsyn back width
28, // vysnc start width
10, // vsync width
4, // vsync back width
0, // delay from hsync to vsync
0, // interlaced mode
0, // clock selection, internal
0, // clock polarity
0, // hsync polarity
0, // vync polarity
1, // drdy polarity
0, // data polarity

Other things I keep same as in the SDK 1.1.

Thanks and Best Regards.

Labels (5)
0 Kudos
2 Replies

igorpadykov
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Duc

please try to run sdk examples using sect.5 How to run a test

attached document. As for uboot lcd integration, please try patches on