Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to repeat deep sleep mode(woke up by external interrupt) using LPC1768

Jump to solution
liandai
Contributor I

Hi Guys,

My system(currently using evaluation board MCB1700, LPC1768) will be powered by battery, so wanna make it work under deep sleep or power down mode.

Once the there is an external interrupt, the system should be woke up. After executed the desired instructions, I want to make it sleep deeply again.

Here are the codes I used.

It seems the first interrupt will be successfully triggered after pressing INT0 button. However, the chip won't be woke up again and sleep there forever. Interesting thing is if I put the chip into sleep mode instead of deep sleep mode, everything seems working normally.

The attachment shows my jumper setup.

Any idea why? 

I have to admit I'm a beginner to ARM CORTEX M3.

Thanks a lot.

Lian

int main(void)
{
uint32_t val;

SystemInit ();
PMU_Init(); //configure P2.10 as external interrupt input fallling edge triggered and configure LED Ports
PMU_Sleep(MCU_DEEP_SLEEP);// put power module unit into deep sleep mode

while(1)
{
__NOP;
}
}

/*****************************************************************************
** Function name: EINT0_Handler
** Descriptions: external INT handler
** parameters: None
** Returned value: None
*****************************************************************************/
void EINT0_IRQHandler (void)
{
static uint32_t tmp;
SystemInit ();  //after wakeup from deep sleep, the clock system should be reconfigured
LPC_SC->EXTINT = EINT0; /* clear interrupt */

tmp=(tmp?0:1);
GPIO_PinWrite(2,6,tmp);
PMU_Sleep(MCU_DEEP_SLEEP);// make it sleep again
return;

}

/*****************************************************************************
** Function name: PMU_Sleep
** Descriptions: Put some of the peripheral in sleep mode.
** parameters: SleepMode: 1 is deep sleep, 0 is sleep.
** Returned value: None