Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

need help:LPC11U68&RC663:Couldn't read back version register

daweiyou
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi:

I am studying the LPC11U68 + CLEV663B for reader library project(SW2978), but SPI couldn't read back RC663's version register(addr:0x7f), normally 0xff or 0x00.

I have read AN11211 carefully, the CLEV663B has configured to SPI communication, connect R34 resistor, give the power from USB port. And could watch SPI MOSI and SCK from oscillograph, but no MISO is watched.

So PLS help check, what problem maybe occur? thx.IMG_20161208_154223.jpg

0 Kudos
7 Replies

daweiyou
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Anyone could give suggestion? thx

0 Kudos

Jorge_Gonzalez
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello Dawei,

Sorry for the delay.

I checked from my side and I can read the version register without issues. So please confirm the next points in the project setup:

1) In the file "ph_NxpBuild_App.h" the macro NXPBUILD__PH_LPC1769 must be commented out while the macro NXPBUILD__PH_LPC11U68 must be enabled:

pastedImage_1.png

2) Confirm the correct MCU is selected in Project -> Properties -> C/C++ Build -> MCU settings. In your case LPC11U68 must be selected. Make sure to click on "Apply" and then on "OK" so the changes are not lost:

pastedImage_2.png

3) Open the Debug Configurations and confirm that the template corresponds to the LPC11U68:

pastedImage_3.png

4) The function phhalHw_Rc663_ReadRegister() can only be called AFTER initializing the platform, i.e after the call to phPlatform_Init():

pastedImage_7.png

Then it should work as expected. Please note I am using the latest NFC Reader Library (v04.040.05.011646).

I hope this helps.

Best Regards!,
Jorge Gonzalez

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!