Is LPCExpresso IDE for linux released incomplete?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is LPCExpresso IDE for linux released incomplete?

johanlund
Contributor I

I have dell Vostro -line laptop. I installed ubuntu 14.04 as it is in mature state I would truly love to leave the gaming platform (windows 10) behind. Let marketing pros keep XBOX (joke intended) . At uni we have PCs with ubuntu as academia isn't interested in favoring MS. I registered, downloaded IDE installer, followed instructions for an install and activated. I'm new to LPCExpresso IDE and LPCOpen stuff. A friend gave me LPCExpresso LPC1114 board so I intend to give it a try.

sudo lspci shows:

Bus 002 Device 003: ID 8087:07da Intel Corp.
Bus 002 Device 002: ID 8087:0024 Intel Corp. Integrated Rate Matching Hub
Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 001 Device 005: ID 0c45:643f Microdia Dell Integrated HD Webcam
Bus 001 Device 004: ID 0bda:0129 Realtek Semiconductor Corp. RTS5129 Card Reader Controller
Bus 001 Device 003: ID 138a:0011 Validity Sensors, Inc. VFS5011 Fingerprint Reader
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 8087:0024 Intel Corp. Integrated Rate Matching Hub
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 004 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0003 Linux Foundation 3.0 root hub
Bus 003 Device 003: ID 046d:c521 Logitech, Inc. Cordless Mouse Receiver
Bus 003 Device 002: ID 0471:df55 Philips (or NXP) LPCXpresso LPC-Link
Bus 003 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub