Simulations possible for MC9S12DG256 using CodeWarrior Special Edition?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Simulations possible for MC9S12DG256 using CodeWarrior Special Edition?

jeremyruth
Contributor I

Hello, I apologize if this has been asked before. I am a college student and we are using the Dragon12-P2 board for our microprocessors class. I commute from some distance every day, and so I have downloaded the special edition version of code warrior to use at home in an attempt to write some of the assembly programs for the class. I was hoping to be able to use CodeWarrior at home, just to run simulations on my programs, which would then be completed in the class labs with the hardware present. I am not able to find the right microcontroller in the Special Edition list of bareboard projects however. Is there an option to run simulations in the special edition version for the MC9S12DG256 chip? I will never be connecting to the board from home, I just wanted to write some of the class programs and run some testing on them from my house. Is it possible to use another profile or is there a way to add the microcontroller to CodeWarrior Special Edition? I have tried searching for an answer to this quite a bit, but can't find anything conclusive. Any information or help would be greatly appreciated!