localhost:3333: The system tried to join a drive to a directory on a joined drive. Failed to execute MI command

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

localhost:3333: The system tried to join a drive to a directory on a joined drive. Failed to execute MI command

sheldonrubin
Contributor II

This is my first time using the FRDM-K22F and the Kinetis Design Studio. I  followed the instructions in the online video for Get Started with FRDM-K22F Development Platform - How To located at:

http://www.nxp.com/products/software-and-tools/hardware-development-tools/freedom-development-boards...

Following the instructions in the video, I installed the following applications in the order suggested in the video:

KSDK v1.3.0 Mainline release for Windows

Kinetis Design Studio 3.2.0

KSDK 1.3.0 Eclipse Update

Virtual COM Port Driver mbedWinSerial_16466

TeraTerm connected to mbed Serial Port (COM3) with the correct port settings (115200, 8N1, none)

I'm using a Windows 10 computer with a connected FRDM-K22F. The FRDM-K22F is brand new but apparently an older one that flashed the RGB LED at initial startup (no bubble level). I can see the FRDM-K22F in Windows Explorer as "MBED" and I can successfully follow the link "mbed.htm".

After installing the Eclipse Update, the Kinetis IDE restarted and the list of supported processors updated and I successfully compiled Kinetis SDK Platform Library for the K22F from:

C:\Freescale\KSDK_1.3.0\lib\ksdk_platform_lib\kds\K22F51212

I then successfully imported and built the Hello World demo from:

C:\Freescale\KSDK_1.3.0\examples\frdmk22f\demo_apps\hello_world\kds

When I try to download the Debug Configuration of hello_world_frdmk22f from GDB OpenOCD Debugging/hello_world_frdmk22f debug cmsis dap to the K22F flash, I get the following error message:

Error in final launch sequence

Failed to execute MI command:

-target-select remote localhost:3333

Error message from debugger back end: