AnsweredAssumed Answered

Hi, I'm new to the KDS environment, I can not make it run smoothly.

Question asked by Ludek Drobny on Jun 27, 2016
Latest reply on Jun 28, 2016 by Ludek Drobny

Hi, I used to use CW10.6 within Eclipse plus Processor Expert components and MQX-Lite RTOS.

Now with our new hardware design featuring Kinetis MK10FN1M0VLQ12 MCU I am trying to switch to KDS 3.2.0, using PEx components and also Erich Styger's component for FreeRTOS 9.0.0.

I came across several topics I have problems to solve:

- "my" MCU is listed in KDS 3.2.0 list of supported devices. But very often it seems KSDK kit should also be installed (v.1.3 or v2.0). But neither v.1.3 nor v2.0 supports "my" MCU. The best fit seems to be MK10DN512 supported by KSDK v1.3, but it is not the same chip. When I install Erich Styger's PEx component for FreeRTOS 9.0.0 it also installs some referenced componnets that ask me what type od KSDK   am I using, option "none" is not available. On the other hand I saw a post here featuring "my" MCU and it uses KSDK v1.3. What is the best configuration for my project?

- With the KDS I am using a P&E micro Multilink FX debug probe. I can very ofter make it running after a restart of the complete KDS and almost never when trying to relaunch the same project later. Restarting the KDS generally helps. Looks like my Debug session is not properly set-up, yet I believe I played with the setup long enough.

- sometimes I get a strange console message:

It looks like a message from the debugger server (GDB) that tells me to go to the menu options. I simply didn't find it.