cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

KDS 3 + KSDK 2.0 + SEGGER EDU

Ryssus
Contributor II

Hi,

Recently I started some playing with KSDK2.0, it is my first attempt to use KSDK at all. I have some FRDM KL25Z board, so I've requested sdk build, installed and started some examples.
For now I tried hello_world and led blinking example, everyting worked fine. Problem started when I wanted to have my own project using file->New sdk 2.x project and so one.
Basically I copied full sources from hello_world example, compiled (was fine) and when I wanted to start debug, I get a message:

Error in final launch sequence

Failed to execute MI command:

-exec-run

Error message from debugger back end:

Don't know how to run.  Try "help target".

Don't know how to run.  Try "help target".

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
14 Replies

andrewfitzsimon
Contributor II

Did this question really get closed? It's unclear to me what the solution is.

I am having this problem as well.

0 Kudos

Ryssus
Contributor II

Anyway, still the thing is: What is the difference between example projects and project created by sdk 2.x which causes my debugger to work with first one and not working with second one. I am using linux, I've checked file permissions, segger configuration, paths configured in KDS and still I can debug only example projects. Or maybe I should ask what is the difference betwenn OS that we are using? Do you have any idea which could help me solve this issue? Any help at all would be appreciated.

0 Kudos

BlackNight
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

I'm using Windows 10 64bit in case this is relevant.

0 Kudos

Ryssus
Contributor II

As you wish :smileyhappy:. Thank you for fast response. BlackNight
Please see attached project.

0 Kudos

BlackNight
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Ryszard,

I see that you have configured your project to build

Debug\sdktest_bkp.elf

But in your debug configuration you have specifed to debug

Debug/sdktest.elf