cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LPC1769 MCU target - USB info

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by mayur.p.85 on Wed Apr 17 07:33:27 MST 2013
Hi All,

I am new to LPCXpresso board. I have just done implemented some small playground projects using FreeRTOS of LED blinking on the target board.
Basically, Now I am wondering that is it really possible to connect the target
board to the PC to switch to play with various USB device? I actually found
some threads that I need to solder USB mini - b wires to the MCU board USB pins and after that I can just connect MCU target to the PC. Can anybody advise me (Please can anybody  double-check with the mapping I think is correct or not and could be just directly connected to the corresponding USB lines. VIO -> J6 - 28 , USBD+ -> J6-36, USBD- -> J6-37, GND -> J6-54) .

Can anybody also let me know that whether LPCOpen Platform USB stack and its USB Class drivers can be just used directly with this MCU target without having a need of LPCXpresso base board?

If I cant use LPCOpen USB stack and drivers then can anyone let me know which stack and drivers are available for it?

Regards,
Mayur
0 Kudos
12 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by R2D2 on Sat May 25 03:18:34 MST 2013

Quote: fp7253
The USBCDC.xaf is 368K size...

That's not the code size :) See: http://www.support.code-red-tech.com/CodeRedWiki/FlashRamSize

Quote: fp7253
Does somebody know what  to do to reduce the size ...

Optimization with Release Build... See:http://www.support.code-red-tech.com/CodeRedWiki/CompilerOptimization
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by fp7253 on Sat May 25 02:42:37 MST 2013

Quote: mayur.p.85
Everything works fine now.... Could enumerate USBCDC device... great help... thanks...

HI,