Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LPC Link-2 Windows 8.1 Problem

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by jerryjc on Sat May 10 06:42:03 MST 2014
Hello,

I am trying to get LPC Link-2 with LPCXpresso in Windows 8.1 64bit, however the emulator is not detected. I tried different suggestions here but couldn't get it working.

The closest it got to working was when I tried to download the firmware manually as mentioned in the post #9: http://www.lpcware.com/content/forum/debugger-v5v6-does-not-load-redlink-firmware-lpc-link2

with debug session running till the USB connection is reset as described in the post.

My setup details are:

LPC Xpresso Version: 7.1.1
USB Controller: Intel 7 Series/C216 Chipset

I am fairly new to LPCXpresso and any help is appreciated.

Thanks,
Jerry
0 Kudos
7 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by jerryjc on Sun May 18 00:51:11 MST 2014
It worked

Appreciate your advice.

Thanks,
Jerry
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by lpcxpresso-support on Sat May 17 11:36:00 MST 2014
This implies to me that cscript is not running on your PC. Take a look at this FAQ and follow the instructions for 'simple cscript test'

http://www.lpcware.com/content/faq/lpcxpresso/flash-image-too-large

Edit:

Looks like error is because WMI needs fixing. See this thread and follow the instructions to repair.

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/office/en-US/986b0f06-1cf6-4639-9982-7b7cfce6e6bf/error-0...
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by jerryjc on Sat May 17 06:32:05 MST 2014
The listusb.cmd is returning the following in all combinations of USB3.0, 2.0 and hub.

listusb.vbs<14, 1> <null>: 0x80041010

Interesting thing is, even when LPC Link-2 is not connected it is returning the same value.