cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LPCXpresso 4 vs 5

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by TiagoSilva on Mon Mar 25 08:39:56 MST 2013
Hi all,

I've just registered at the forum. So, its a pleasure to be with you all.
I'm a software developer with some hobby experience with micro controllers.

[B]I'm starting this thread to ask you about the major differences between version 4 and 5 of the IDE.[/B]

I've used the version 4 before with success (code breaks where working fine, etc...) and one day, I went to the Code Red web site to download the IDE again and I was confronted with a more recent version... I've installed it and it didn't worked... I'm sure it was some configuration problem (or not), but hadn't got the time to solve it.

[B]What can you tell about both versions so far?[/B]

Thank you all in advance.
Best regards,
Tiago Silva.
0 Kudos
8 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by TiagoSilva on Mon Mar 25 09:33:39 MST 2013

Quote: Zero
Try: http://www.support.code-red-tech.com/CodeRedWiki/MigratingToNewVersion

and http://www.support.code-red-tech.com/CodeRedWiki/NewInVersion5

Thank you!
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by TiagoSilva on Mon Mar 25 09:32:16 MST 2013

Quote: kayoda
No :) A few buttons changed their position and we receive more warnings, that's all. Did you try to import a sample?

Sorry I didn't see your reply... Later on I will try again and analyse better about what went wrong last time.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Ex-Zero on Mon Mar 25 09:30:11 MST 2013
Try: http://www.support.code-red-tech.com/CodeRedWiki/MigratingToNewVersion

and http://www.support.code-red-tech.com/CodeRedWiki/NewInVersion5
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by TiagoSilva on Mon Mar 25 09:23:31 MST 2013