Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does TDM supported in LPC4357 ?

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by kiyoong on Fri Jul 17 01:50:59 MST 2015
HI LPC,

It is a nice HOT weather day ! Isn't it ?

let me ask a question.
Does TDM supported in LPC4357 ?

Actually, I ordered 4 units of OM13040 which LPC4357 implemented and I am reviewing the connection of 8 channel audio input to LPC4357.
But there is no TDM interface.

Am I missing something ? or another solution for TDM you have ?
I am a newbie to NXP chip-set, so please help me.

If there is another MCU that supports TDM interface, please recommend it to me.

thank you.
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Andy Kim on Mon Aug 24 16:57:23 MST 2015
Hi bavarian,

I'm a colleague of kiyoong. We're going to use TDM. Now that LPC4357 supports multiple I2S through SGPIO, we'd like to use them.

Basically, we'd like to connect both Cirrus CS5368(4 stereo ADC) and CS4386(4 stereo DAC). Both have 2 clock pins and 4 data pins.

Can we connect those 2 chips to LPC4357 through built-in two I2S and SGPIO because some SGPIO seems to share with other function pins?

What would we do if we have to support 8 stereo ADC and 8 stereo DAC by connecting to LPC? Would you let me know how many I2S ports single LPC can support?

Sincerely,

Andy Kim
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by kiyoong on Tue Jul 21 17:30:51 MST 2015
Thank you NXP team.

It seems like LPC4357 supports TDM through SGPIO setting, but the configuration of SGPIO would not be simple.
Studying previous case of using SGPIO as I2s first, and then I could make the TDM driver, connection, configurations.

I see, I will try it and get back to you later.

thank you.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by bavarian on Mon Jul 20 08:46:54 MST 2015