Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Simple dual core application

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by jgorsk on Mon Nov 05 07:36:00 MST 2012
Can somebody share a simple Keil dual core application for flash based LPC43xx?
No RTOS, USB or anything fancy. Just proper Keil configuration, some initialization
functions and two blank main functions, one for M4 and one for M0. All the dual core
examples I found so far are way too complicated for me plus they are missing
files or have errors in the source files and I'm not able to compile them.
I'm new to ARM and Keil and it's very hard to use the dual core feature
using so little documentation available.
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
13 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by lpcxpresso-support on Wed May 21 23:40:58 MST 2014
If you are using LPCXpresso IDE, then we do provide a simple dual core example based on the old Peripheral Driver Library within the Examples directory of your installation, for example for the MCB4357 board. Also for LPCXpresso, I would advise reading...

http://www.lpcware.com/content/faq/lpcxpresso/lpc43xx-multicore-apps

Regards,
LPCXpresso Support
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Kaveh.Firouzi on Wed May 21 11:12:16 MST 2014
I already have the package. I meant the simpler example project that Bavarian had linked. As the original poster mentioned, the examples in the LPCOpen package are too complicated.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by lpcxpresso-support on Mon May 19 23:47:00 MST 2014
The multicore examples are in the LPCOpen package for LPC43xx.

[The links provided above were produced >18 months ago for a pre-release version]
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by funkyguy4000 on Mon May 19 18:21:11 MST 2014
bump
and I have the same issue as well.